To be honest, there is no better social media network than Facebook. This is even evident in the manner in which people interact on Facebook and the number of people that Facebook enjoys. However, the diversification of Facebook means it comes with so many offerings, among them people blocking you. As a Facebook user, sometimes, you might find yourself seeking how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account.
Can Not Send Facebook Massage? Blocked Or The Deactivate?
Given that these two are always possibilities, either people blocking you on Facebook or deactivating their accounts, there is a need to look deeper into this. Any time you find that you are unable to send messages to people or even see their posts then questions will start to linger in your mind.
One of these questions will have someone really blocked you or have they deactivated their accounts. Finding answers to these questions when they come to you will help you and enable you to decide on your next course of action. However, knowing how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account.
With that in mind, this text attempts to help you to find whether someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their accounts. At the end of this reading, you will have an idea of what this is exactly and then move on from there.
How To Tell Your Friend Deactivated Facebook Accounts?
One of the possibilities that arise whenever you are unable to get to someone on Facebook could be that they have deactivated their accounts. This happens many times because of many factors, which include people choosing to focus on other things at the expense of Facebook.
When such a thing happens, the people who are affected most are those that are used to being friends with the blocked accounts. As such, they are trying to look for ways on how to find the truth if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account.
Also, it is worth noting that knowing whether someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their accounts is not that easy. Sometimes people confuse these two layings blame where there should be none. This is why it is essential to try and look at them separately and see whether what you think is actually the real thing.
How To Tell If Someone Has Deactivated Their Accounts?
If you do not know how to tell if someone has deactivated their accounts, then you might think that they have blocked you. Given that a good number of people do not even know how to distinguish between these two, it’s essential to look at each one of them for clarification.
Telling whether someone has deactivated their accounts on Facebook is not a very difficult thing to do. Even though there are many ways that you can use to tell if this is the case or not, some of them are much simpler. For instance, anytime you are using Facebook and you realize that you are dealing with an account with the title Facebook user then that could be a deactivated account.
Even though there are many ways that you can use to tell if this is the case or not, this is one of the best there is. However, this does not mean that there are no other means that you can use for this process. There are others as well. This is exactly why you need to try out other means as well, which can work out for you as well.
That said, anytime you try looking up conversations on walls and posts, and you realize that the user’s name is replaced with the Facebook user, then that could be it. In such a case, there is only one explanation for this case. The Facebook user has deactivated their accounts.
What you Can Do To Find The Truth
When you realize that you cannot reach out to people on Facebook due to a deactivated account, then you might want to know what to do next. Apart from just looking for ways that you can use on How to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, you might want to try out other things.
For instance, the next thing you want to do is find out whether it is indeed the user has deactivated their accounts or not. So, the best thing to do in this case is to contact the user of the account and find out whether they can activate their accounts back or not.
How To Know If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook?
Knowing if you are blocked on Facebook is easier than knowing how to say that if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account. On this, there are quite a number of ways that you can use to tell if this is the case or not. To whether this is the case or not, open your inbox. Once you have logged in, click on the same icon, which is right on top of the window and also resembles two speech bubbles.
If you have been communicating with this person, your conversation must be at the top right at the drop-down menu. This menu displays when you are clicking right on the messaging icon.
In a case like this one, you can click right on the conversation, which will bring the conversation right into the chatbox. This chat box is located right at the bottom of the window. However, you need to know that this method only works if you have had a recent conversation with your friend.
If, upon doing this, you realize that your profile picture is still available, but their names are greyed out, then you have been blocked. Any time you realize that you cannot click on the profile of your friend, then you have definitely been blocked.
There are quite a number of ways that are available on how to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account. By using the ways suggested to you above, you will be able to establish whether you have been blocked or just someone has deactivated their accounts.